Skip to main content

OC Go logo

Environmental Oversight Committee

Project contact
Marissa Espino, Community Relations Officer
(714) 560-5607 |

Environmental Committee Meetings

The Environmental Oversight Committee (EOC) was formed in October 2007 and comprises of 12 members. The EOC makes technical and policy recommendations to the OCTA Board of Directors related to the implementation of the Environmental Mitigation Program.

The EOC meets on the first Wednesday of the month at 2:30 p.m. on a quarterly basis at OCTA, 550 South Main Street, Orange. The meetings take place in February, May, August, and November. Please contact Marissa Espino at (714) 560-5607 for further information.

Current Members

  • EOC Chair Brian Goodell

  • EOC Vice Chair Melanie Schlotterbeck - Measure M Support Groups

  • Karen Drewe - South Coast Region CA Department of Fish & Wildlife

  • Chris Flynn - California Department of Transportation, District 12

  • Katrina Foley - OCTA Board of Directors, Council Member, 5th District

  • Ajay Khetani - Taxpayer Oversight Committee Representative

  • Veronica Li - US Army Corps of Engineers

  • Derek McGregor – Public Member

  • William Miller - US Fish and Wildlife Service

  • Joe Navari – Wildlife Conservation Board

  • Bev Perry – Public Member

  • Dan Silver - Endangered Habitats League

Committee members serve three-year terms with no term limits.

Agendas & Minutes

Meetings cancelled: November 4, February 5

Meetings cancelled: December 6, November 1, September 6, June 7, March 1, February 1, January 4

Meetings cancelled: December 3, October 1, September 3, June 4, May 7, March 5, February 5