Skip to main content

Public Committees

Current Members

Associate Community Relations Specialist
(714) 560-5643 |
Director/Public Member
1 Calyin Van Nguol Viet California 2025 Andrew Do
1 Mary Ann Remnet Rossmoor Resident 2027 Andrew Do
1 Henry Michaels Ashlings Residential Villa 2025 Patrick Harper
1 Appointment Pending TBD 2026 Patrick Harper
1 Jim Nguyen AlzOC 2027 Stephanie Klopfenstein
1 Mario Ortega Abrazar, Inc. 2025 Stephanie Klopfenstein
2 Alejandra Rodriguez Santa Ana Resident 2027 Valerie Amezcua
2 Susana Cruz-Rios Santa Ana Resident 2026 Valerie Amezcua
2 Arturo Cazares Regional Center of Orange County 2025 Jon Dumitru
2 Raymond Bueche Coordinator of Transition Services, Saddleback Valley Unified School District 2027 Jon Dumitru
2 Appointment Pending TBD 2026 Vicente Sarmiento
2 Cesar Hernandez Transportation Solutions 2027 Vicente Sarmiento
3 Richard King Committee for Persons with Disabilities, Fountain Valley 2027 Don Wagner
3 Ellen Schenk State of California Department of Rehabilitation 2026 Don Wagner
3 Samir Hijazi ARCHISSANCE 2025 Farrah N. Khan
3 Claudia Harris County of Orange Office on Aging 2026 Farrah N. Khan
3 Sue Lau Polio Survivors Plus, AARP 2026 Mark Mettemer
3 Nelly Gomez Dayle McIntosh Center 2025 Mark Mettemer
4 Jill Berrner Brea Resident 2025 Doug Chaffee
4 Paul Miller Disability Support Services, Emeritus California State University, Fullerton 2027 Doug Chaffee
4 Arnel Dino Fullerton Resident 2026 Fred Jung
4 Oscar Valadez Fullerton Resident 2025 Fred Jung
4 Beck Levin Dayle McIntosh Center 2027 Ashleigh Aitken
4 Kristen Maahs Anaheim Resident 20264 Ashleigh Aitken
5 John Ulrich Laguna Niguel Chamber of Commerce 2026 John Stephens
5 Appointment Pending TBD 2025 John Stephens
5 Michael Seyler Mission Viejo Resident 2027 Jamey Federico
5 Sandra Stang Housing and Transportation Committee / Senior Citizens Advisory Council 2025 Jamey Federico
5 Gracie Doran Irvine Resident 2025 Katrina Foley
5 Appointment Pending TBD 2026 Katrina Foley
Public Member Appointment Pending TBD 2026 Michael Hennessey
Public Member Isaac López Advocate for Persons with Disabilities 2027 Michael Hennessey
Public Member Meredith Chillemi LeadingAge 2026 Tam T. Nguyen
Public Member Brandi Kelly Contreras Senior Advocate 2025 Tam T. Nguyen

As of 6/14/2024