Water - Environmental Cleanup Allocation Committee

Skip navigation Reduce Motion High Contrast Careers Contact Us

Environmental Cleanup Allocation Committee

Project contact
Marissa Espino
Community Relations Officer
(714)560-5607 | mespino@octa.net

About the Committee

In October 2007, the Orange County Transportation Authority (OCTA) Board of Directors approved the selection of 14 members for the Environmental Cleanup Allocation Committee.


The Allocation Committee is a technical working committee that will make recommendations on a competitive funding process to implement street- and highway-related water quality improvement projects.

Committee Meetings

The Environmental Cleanup Allocation Committee meets on the second Thursday of the month at 10:30 a.m. at OCTA, 550 South Main Street, Orange. The meetings take place in February, May, August, and November. Please contact Marissa Espino at (714) 560-5607 for further information.


The Allocation Committee is currently seeking an individual from water/wastewater public entities. Applicants must be involved with a public water/wastewater agency, interested and knowledgeable about water quality and cleanup, and able to dedicate 8 hours per year to the committee. Members serve three-year terms with no term limits. All applications, along with a resume, must be sent to Marissa Espino at mespino@octa.net by Friday July 1st, 2022. View the application to learn more here.

Current Members

The 14 members of the Allocation Committee include:

  • Garry Brown, Orange County Coastkeeper, Chair
  • Peter Grant, City of Cypress
  • Jill Ingram, City of Seal Beach
  • Danny H. Kim, California State University, Fullerton
  • Keith Linker, City of Anaheim
  • Hector B. Salas, Caltrans
  • Grant Sharp, County of Orange
  • Mark Tettemer, Irvine Ranch Water District
  • Jeff Thompson, Rancho Mission Viejo, LLC
  • Alex Waite, City of Tustin
  • Laurie Walsh, San Diego Water Board
  • Dennis Wilberg, City of Mission Viejo
  • Maher Zaher, Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board

*One open seat for a representative of water or wastewater public agencies

  • Agendas

Tab 1 Content:

Tab 2 Content:

Tab 3 Content:

Get Connected