Public Committees

Skip navigation Reduce Motion High Contrast Careers Contact Us
Skip to main content
  • Public Committees

  • Notice of Public Hearing

    RE: OC Go (also known as Measure M) Annual Public Hearing  

    Notice is hereby given that the OC Go (also known as Measure M) Taxpayer Oversight Committee will conduct its annual public hearing on Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. The hearing will be at the Orange County Transportation Authority (OCTA) Headquarters located at 550 South Main Street, Conference Room 07 in Orange. The Public Hearing shall be for the purpose of considering whether the OCTA is proceeding in accordance with the OC Go Transportation Investment Plan. OC Go is the one-half cent sales tax for transportation improvements approved by Orange County voters in November 1990 and renewed in 2006. The Taxpayer Oversight Committee has been established for the purpose of overseeing compliance with the Plan.

    ALL INTERESTED PARTIES are invited to attend the Public Hearing and to submit, verbally or in writing, any comments related to the implementation of OC Go.

    Any person with a disability who requires a modification or accommodation in order to participate in this meeting should contact the OCTA Clerk of the Board, no less than two (2) business days prior to this meeting to enable OCTA to make reasonable arrangements to assure accessibility to this meeting.

    Written comments may be addressed to the Clerk of the Board:

    Laurena Weinert
    Orange County Transportation Authority
    550 South Main Street
    P.O. Box 14184
    Orange, CA 92683-1584
    Telephone (714) 560-5676


    OCTA has three Measure M2 public committees that are legislatively mandated and meet regularly, providing advice and input on the Authority’s M2-related programs. The three standing public committees are:

    Taxpayers Oversight Committee 

    The Taxpayers Oversight Committee (TOC) is an independent committee formed after the passage of Measure M in 1990. The 11-member committee upholds the integrity of the measure by monitoring the use of Measure M funds and ensuring that all revenue collected from Measure M is spent on voter-approved transportation projects. This committee certifies annually that Measure M funds are spent in compliance with the plan. Learn More.

    Environmental Oversight Committee 

    The 12-member Environmental Oversight Committee makes recommendations on the allocation of M2 Freeway Environmental Mitigation Program (Mitigation Program) funds and monitors the execution of a master agreement between OCTA and state and federal resource agencies. The Mitigation Program allocates funds to acquire land and fund habitat restoration projects in exchange for streamlined projects approvals for all M2 freeway improvement projects. Learn More.

    Environmental Cleanup Allocation Committee

    The 14-member Environmental Cleanup Allocation Committee is a technical working committee that makes recommendations on a competitive funding process to implement street- and highway-related water quality improvement projects. Program funds are allocated on a countywide competitive basis to assist jurisdictions in meeting the Clean Water Act for controlling transportation-generated pollution. Learn More.

Get Connected