Orange County Transportation Authority

Skip navigation Reduce Motion High Contrast Careers Contact Us
Skip to main content

Tim Shaw

Mayor Pro Tem, City of La Habra


Director Tim Shaw was first elected to the City Council in 2008, and served as Mayor in 2012.  In 2012 there were no challengers to the sitting council members, thereby eliminating the need for the city to hold an election.  Director Shaw was reelected to council for a third term in November, 2016.

Director Shaw is deeply interested in the various facets of government and public policy processes at all levels.  Previously, he served as the Chairman of the Orange County Transportation Authority’s Transit Committee, and currently a Committee member on the Finance and Administration and Transit Committees. He has worked in the office of U.S. Congressman, the Governor, and an Orange County Supervisor, and has had the privilege of serving as the District Director for the State Senator representing north Orange County.  Director Shaw is currently serving as the Government Affairs Director for the Pacific West Association of Realtors.  In addition, he teaches Political Science at Rio Hondo College, demonstrating his belief in educating others about the importance of civic involvement.

Director Shaw has been active in the community for many years, and is a member of the La Habra Host Lions Club and has served on the City’s ad hoc Fiscal Review Committee, the Traffic Calming Committee, and on the Community Services Commission.

Director Shaw’s education includes a Bachelor of Science Degree from Southern Illinois University and a Master’s Degree from George Washington University.  He served a two-year Spanish-speaking mission for his church.

Director Shaw is a long-time La Habra area resident, attending Lowell Joint Unified schools and La Habra High School.  He also achieved the rank of Eagle Scout, and is still active with the scouts as a Merit Badge Counselor.

Director Shaw married La Habra native Shannon Bryant and they are the proud parents of sons Luke, Matthew, Wes, Jason, and Wyatt.

Get Connected